雪茄101

采摘正确的雪茄

就像你最喜欢的食物,咖啡调味料和葡萄酒一样,你喜欢的雪茄将取决于你的调色板。 有些雪茄充满了味道和咸味,而你看到的净雪茄可能更温和,更甜美。

对于大多数雪茄公司而言,通过建议一种具有温和味道的雪茄来吸引新的生活方式是正常的,其中该人的调色板可以享受非常强烈的雪茄。 尝试不同的雪茄是找到你最喜欢的方式的方法。 幸运的是,大量的雪茄以单打出售,让你有机会在没有破坏银行的情况下尝试它们,然后再找到你喜欢的并开始在盒子里买它们。

切割

切割我们的雪茄时,Cuban Triple Cap Style会阻止包装物在您咀嚼时解开并摧毁瓶盖。 知道在哪里削减上限是成功的一半。

有几种不同类型的雪茄切割,每种都有自己的绘制和风味释放的特点。

断头台◊ 张大

Gullotine V冲床

灯光

除了木质火柴或丁烷打火机之外,不要使用任何东西来点燃你的雪茄,因为其他类型的打火机有化学物质和气味会影响烟草的味道。

3轻松实现适当的光照

在旋转雪茄时敬酒外部

点亮中心并在空中画出时旋转

以前的正式发布

灰化

你保持灰烬的时间越长越好。 雪茄不是香烟,不应该这样对待。 保持灰烬保持整个雪茄的温度,并保持味道。 请记住,您不希望雪茄灰落在您的衣服,地板或地毯上。 当你看到灰烬开始变长以轻轻拍打它时,总是明智的。

不要 不停地在你的烟灰缸上叼上一支雪茄。

滚动到顶部

Cigars 101

Picking The Right Cigar 

Just like your favorite foods, coffee flavorings, and wine, your preferred cigar is going to be dependent on your palette. Some cigars are full of taste and savory flavors while the net cigar you see may be much more mild and sweet even.

It’s normal for most cigar companies to introduce people new to the lifestyle by suggesting a cigar that has a mild flavor where that person’s palette may enjoy a very strong cigar. Trying out different cigars is the way to go as far as finding out what you like best. Luckily plenty of cigars are sold in singles and give you the opportunity to try them without breaking the bank before you find your favorite and start buying them in boxes.

Cutting 

When cutting our cigars, the Cuban Triple Cap Style will prevent the wrapper from unraveling and destroying the cap while you chew on it. Knowing where to cut the cap is half the battle.

There are several different kinds of cigar cuts and each one has its own characteristic of draw and flavor release.

Guillotine Eye  ◊  Wide Open

Gullotine V  ◊  Punch

Lighting

Avoid using anything but a wooden match or butane lighter to light your cigar as other types of lighter have chemicals and odors the affect the taste of the tobacco.

3 Easy Steps to a Proper Light

Toast The Outer Portion While Rotating The Cigar

Light The Center And Rotate As You Draw In Air

Release

Ashing 

The longer you keep the ashes the better. Cigars are not cigarettes and should not be treated as such. Keeping the ash maintains the temperature throughout the cigar and keeps the taste coming. Keep in mind you don’t want cigar ashes to fall on your clothes, a floor, or a rug. It’s always wise as you see the ash starting to gain length to gently tap it off.

DO NOT bump a cigar on your ashtray constantly to drop ashes.